What people are saying about Dentistry on Bellevue in West Vancouver:

You can leave your testimonial here.

13/06/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Good! S.N.

06/06/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Thank you for making my teeth look good again. A dentist I had gone to 20 years ago was as good as Dr. Shainbom but he unfortunately passed away. I have been on the hunt for a great dentist since then and now I found him! A.A.

05/06/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Excellent dental experience. Gentle and thorough. R.L.

04/06/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Very friendly, accommodating and competent staff. Dr. Shainbom did very good work on my teeth even though I am not the most relaxed patient.” A.A.

29/05/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“As usual, Carley got me in ASAP, and Rodney met all my needs. I needed to have 2 veneers re-attached and it went smoothly, as always! Thank you again to a fabulous team effort! Jan Keast” J.K.

28/05/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Excellent service and very considerate of my needs. Dr. Shainbom and his staff are wonderful to deal with…..makes going to the dentist a little easier. J.C.

09/05/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“I felt very comfortable in their offices and my tooth was fixed with no problems or hassles. In the future I wouldn’t hesitate to go back to Dentistry-on-Bellevue. My Dentist referred me to Dr. Shainbom because he was away, and I was very pleased with the service and results!” A.R.

15/04/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 4
No comment at this time. A.A.

04/04/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“In the course of chewing a toffee I lost a portion of a metal filling, so I made an appointment for the next day to see what could be done about it. Fortunately it did not hurt. When I arrived, the remainder of the metal filling was removed and replaced with a white filling, much to my delight. I did not expect it to be fixed there and then.” S.D.R.

11/03/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Maurits was very pleased with the care! M.V.C.

06/03/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Caring and efficient D.A.

28/02/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Very professional and friendly approach to orthodonic care. Dr. Shainbom is very open at discussing treatments and options. Patient follow-up – home phone calls – after appointments which involve serious treatments [crown, root canal or other procedures] is exemplary.” D.G.

26/02/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Dr. Shainbom and his staff are very caring and excellent professionals. I would recommend this clinic to any of my friends and family. A.A.

31/01/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Every one at the office treats you so great and they are very professional. L.M.

29/01/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Dr. Shainbom was terrific. Very glad I switched over and the staff are amazing too! S.V.

28/01/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Not that I particularly like going to the dentist but Dr Shainbom and his staff make the experience as relaxed, pleasant and painless as humanly possible! Very nice office and ultra convenient!” A.A.

21/01/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Dentistry-on-Bellevue with Dr. Shainbom and his staff is a great clinic. My wife and I have been going there for many years. We have always been completely satisfied with the dental work, and the customer service is top notch.” A.A.

10/01/2014
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“The best dental experience I’ve ever had by the kindest, most personable professionals I’ve ever met.”A.A.

23/12/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 4
It was good – quicker than I expected. Thanks! S.D.R

17/12/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 4
Staff couldn’t be nicer or more accommodating. Rod works hard to do a good job. A.A.

06/12/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Excellent service. A.A

04/12/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“My experience at the dental office since going to Dr, Shainbom has always been good due to Dr. Shainbom himself and his very caring staff. I no longer have to worry about an upcoming appointment and feel more relaxed about each visit . Everyone is very professional and friendly as well, so I never feel tense during a visit.” C.S.

28/11/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Dr. Shainbom was wonderful yesterday during my procedure. I was quite anxious beforehand, but he made me comfortable and calm before and during my procedure.” J.C.

12/11/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Excellent professional and supportive dental service, with friendly office staff.” D.M.

01/11/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Perfect, perfect, perfect!! Thanks for the farewell everyone! Special thank you to Dr. Shainbom for being an amazing dentist for me this year. I look forward to coming back in 1 year time with plenty of good stories to share!! Ciao!” A.A.

29/10/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 4
“I always feel welcomed and, although visiting a dentist can be stressful, they make you very comfortable, explain what they are doing and treat you very well. If you are nervous about seeing a dentist, this practice will put you at your ease.” S.L.

25/10/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Couldn’t be a happier client to be part of the Dentistry on Bellevue family! Thanks heaps guys – special thanks to Dr. Shainbom for yesterday. See you guys for the last time before I go on vacation next Tuesday!! A.A.

25/10/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
I’m glad to report that the plate settled back well and that the the rack of lamb was well masticated at our school reunion dinner at Amice in the evening. Thanks for restoring normality to my uååer row. George

24/10/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. A.A.

22/10/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Very good and friendly A.A.

27/09/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Very good dentist H.Z.

22/08/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Smiling at the painless job! T.B.

24/07/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“I have always been extremely satisfied with my care at Dentistry on Bellevue. Dr. Shainbom and his staff are very professional, caring and trustworthy.” J.A.

17/07/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“I had two teeth removed with Dr.Shainbom, and it was so painless and quick I almost couldn’t believe it when he said “”all done””! I’ve had no swelling or bruising. I would recommend him to anyone. All his staff are very friendly and nice, which makes such a difference and put me at ease right away.” E.H.

14/07/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
A very welcoming and friendly office and I feel that I am in the best of care and do not have to worry about anything! S.R.

08/06/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
You were all great and made me feel more comfortable about a procedure i was very nervous about. Thanks! R.R.

31/05/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
I had a procedure done at the clinic and found Dr. Shainbom and his assistant very caring and professional. C.C.

22/05/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
I am a very nervous person when it comes to dentistry. Dr Shainbom treats me with care and is extremely reassuring and gentle. The staff are all very friendly and professional – makes the whole experience a good one. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Shainbom and his staff to anyone needing dental care. C.W.

16/05/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 4
The whole experience was first class…beginning with the coffee on arrival …special thanks to Carley. S.M.

09/05/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“I have been twice now and both times found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful, i would definitely recommend this office!” R.R.

24/04/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
I’ve been using Dr. Shainbom for quite a few years now. He and his team are excellent! A.A.

09/04/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 4
“As comfortable as going to the hygienist can be. Friendly, professional, on time.” T.T.

03/04/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Excellent professional service! A.A.

28/03/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Relatively painless operation in a tricky situation. I continue to be impressed by the caring, professional attitude of everyone in the office.” J.C.

13/03/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
I just wanted to let you know that I really appreciated your call yesterday to let me know you were running late. Now that’s customer service! Selina

03/03/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Dr. Shainbom explained my procedure very well and discussed afterwards how it went. All the staff are very efficient and friendly. A.A.

01/03/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Timely, professional and courteous!” R.S.

22/02/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
As always my visit was good – excellent service and follow up. All the staff are friendly and efficient and all my work done by Dr. Shainbom has been great. He is available whenever there is a problem and I always have one on short notice or after hours and am always fitted in and taken care of. I am glad to have such great service. L.V.

14/02/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Very professional and on time. S.M.

29/01/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Totally professional, friendly, courteous and on budget. Well done.” V.S.

25/01/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Everything was great! J.K.

16/01/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
A professional organization with a real interest in their patients’ well-being. I have the utmost confidence in referring patients to Dr Shainbom. A.A.

09/01/2013
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“As usual, my visit went as well as possible. Even through there were fairly new staff there, my experience was great. Rod, you are a kind patient man, that shows through the way you and your staff integrate. I always feel at home there, and among friends! ” J.K.

24/12/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
I am never partial to going to the Dentist but can honestly say I question my train of thought every time I go back to see Dr. Rodney Shainbom. C.C.

18/12/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Every time I come into your clinic, I feel more at ‘home’ than before. The nicest bunch of people work at this very proud practice. I cannot be more lucky enough to be part of the clinic as a patient. Thank you so much to you all
especially to Dr. Shainbom for what you have done in the brief time since I have joined your practice as a client. I wish you all very happy Xmas and a safe New Years. Happy Kwanza!” A.A.

13/12/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“The experience was excellent (given that this is dentistry, which is never fun!). In addition, procedures were well explained, as were the options when this problem originally surfaced. I’m certain that the work is excellent.” R.D.W.

04/12/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Rod, You are a professional and craftsman of the highest order! That wasn’t nearly as bad as I expected ! See you this afternoon ~ Steve”

20/11/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Thanks once again for the outstanding level of service! I feel more at ‘home’ than at a dental clinic, the warmth, the comfortable and easy going environment is a perfect mix to ensure the patients well being is taken care of. Have recommended this clinic to others!” A.A.

06/10/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“I find Dr. Shainbom very professional, warm and friendly. He takes time to go over all the work that needs to be done in detail that can be easily understood. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. A very positive, professional experience.” N.K.

05/10/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Very nice dentist with great skills. H.Z.

02/10/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Excellent experience, very modern office, and they were very polite and thorough.” I.L.

26/09/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“I want to thank you very much to Dr. Rodney S. for going out of his way to to helping me in the way he did. I am amazed by the level of service and unconditional support I have received in the last few days of doing business with you. A huge thank you to the kind ladies at reception, super kind and always willing to find a solution that gives me a peace of mind. Thanks heaps and indeed you will have my referral!” A.A.

23/09/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
I’ve always considered you as a good and caring dentist and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to others if they are looking for a dentist on the north side. So far the implant is working well and there is no trouble. R.T.

20/09/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
An experienced and nice dentist H.Z.

15/06/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Dr Shainbom gave very good anesthetic. I was anxious with the difficult extraction but he and his assistant stayed calm throughout the procedure. He worked efficiently and was always aware of my anxiety. Dr S was always professional, we both felt relief once the stubborn tooth was removed. He called me at home later that night to make sure I was fine and had no complications. I appreciated his care and concern.” A.A.

30/05/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
If he was not as good as he is I would not be seeing him as my Dentist A.L.

27/03/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“I was just in to see Dr. Shainbom because, for some reason, at the age of nearly 50 I’d managed to get FOUR cavities. He filled all of them no problem at all and I was off on my merry way. I haven’t had that before when I’ve had ONE cavity filled. And I have to say that this is the nicest office I have ever experienced. The people on Dr. Shainbom’s team are so relaxed, so kind and so helpful. I will definitely recommend Dr. Shainbom and his people to anyone looking for a dentist.” H.C.C.

12/03/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“After an injury, I had to have extensive clinical and cosmetic repairs. Dr. Shainbom and his assistant worked together well and with persistence to resolve my several issues. I now have a smile that really conveys how happy I am! Having seen several dentists over the years, due to moving for school and career, I must be perfectly honest . . . Dr. Shainbom is the best I’ve ever had! Thank you!” A.A.

10/02/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Professional and I dare say, exceptional! The first thing you’ll notice is how great everyone is at Dr. Rodney’s and how clean and sophisticated is the clinic. This is what drew me to becoming his patient, but my biggest surprise yet was to meet Dr. Rodney, the best Dentist I’ve ever had. I am very pleased and very glad to be one of his patients.” M.R.

10/02/2012
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Have a good weekend. Rod so far my tooth feels fine. Nick

08/12/2011
Rating (1 – 5): 4.5
I was very pleased with my 6 month check up and cleaning. Dr Shainbom was very thorough checking my mouth. He used the Velscope to screen for oral cancer. I had a new set of xrays taken and he saw that an old root canal was failing and needed to be retreated. He has referred me to a root canal specialist. The entire office staff was very courteous and professional. From a satisfied client. A.A.

01/11/2011
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Dr. Shainbom has given me the best and most expert care for many years now. And I have had some challenging and complicated dental problems. I am very grateful that they are there. B.P.

27/10/2011
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Patently, my loose lower front tooth had to come out. It had been wobbly for some time and was hurting. Sadly it proved that the next tooth was also too unstable to retain, but how to fill the resulting gap? Dr. Shainbom came up with the brilliant idea of bridging the gap with one of my extracted teeth, burnished and cut to size, held in place by invisible (from the front) support from the good teeth on either side. The whole complex procedure took no more than two hours from start to finish and the end result was a distinct improvement in my smile (according to my wife!). Thank you!” G.C.

19/08/2011
Rating (1 – 5): 4.5
I am always sceptical when it comes to dentist. I either feel uncomfortable with the staff or feel I don’t always get an honnest opinion. But this was before I started going to Dentistry-on-Bellevue. I couldn’t believe how Dr.Shainbom is engaged and cares for his patients same as the hygenists he hires. I would recommend their service anytime! A.A.

18/08/2011
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Always very professionally done, patient comfort is always the best. Glen”

16/08/2011
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“Everything went well – as always U all made me feel so comfortable….no pain!!! and didn’t even need to take any meds for pain today….and yes, the kids were very impressed with the size of my tooth and thought it looked like a shark tooth – lol Thanx sooo much!!! Jani Markic”

29/07/2011
Rating (1 – 5): 5
I went to check up. And came back home really pleased of my cleaning. L.M.

25/07/2011
Rating (1 – 5): 4.5
“I went in for some dental surgery and Dr. Shainbom and his assistant were very professional and methodical in their work and were quite sensitive to any discomfort I was possibly experiencing. Dr. Shainbom has a very careful, calm and precise manner and always delivers what he promises. He doesn’t candy-coat worst case scenarios nor does he exaggerate them, instead he conducts his practice with a great degree skill and trustworthiness.” M.P.

14/07/2011
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Dr. Shainbom and his team are absolutely superb! Most caring and kind team we have even known. Our whole family loves Dentistry-on-Bellevue and will always remain devoted clients. Thank you for being there for us! – Anglique and R. family.

14/07/2011
Rating (1 – 5): 5
“I love my new teeth, they feel great and look darn good. I am showing them to everyone!” J.K.

11/07/2011
Rating (1 – 5): 5
Care and service is excellent L.F.